Field Hockey Canada > Field Hockey Canada Conference 2020: DAY ONE - Wednesday, December 2

The Field Hockey Canada Conference is a four-day online event taking place from Tuesday, December 1, 2020 to Friday, December 4, 2020. With the goal to engage, entertain and educate the sports community during unprecedented times, the inaugural event will build around the developmental, administrative and high-performance sides of sport. Featuring various experts and speakers from diverse professional backgrounds, the Field Hockey Canada Conference will encapsulate all aspects of the sport as everybody builds toward a new definition of what it means to be a part of a team.

>>> REGISTER NOW <<<


 

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 2

Coaching Championship Programs

Workshop | 11am PT / 2pm ET

How to grow and nurture championship environments as teams build toward their own definitions of success. Keys of effective coaching & athlete development and success retention.

Racism in Sports and Effective Allyship

Panel hosted by Field Hockey Canada, featuring: (TBD)4pm PT / 7pm ET

How to prevent and identify racism and discrimination experienced by many BIPOC members. Effective ways that coaches, teammates, parents and others can be allies in these situations to make the sport more accessible and inclusive.


CONFERENCE HOMEPAGE | WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 2 | THURSDAY, DECEMBER 3 | FRIDAY, DECEMBER 4


Grace Li
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
graceli@fieldhockey.ca

Kevin Underhill
Communications Manager
kunderhill@fieldhockey.ca