Field Hockey Canada > About Us > Governance > Annual Meetings

2016 FIELD HOCKEY CANADA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date: Sunday, July 10th, 2016

Time: 1000PST / 1100MST / 1200 CST / 1300EST / 1400AST /1430NST

Location: Richmond Olympic Oval – 6111 River Rd, Richmond, BC V7C 0A2

Meeting Agenda and Reference Materials:

  1. Call to order
  2. Establish Quorum, Clarification of Voting Procedures
  3. Approval of the 2015 AGM Minutes
  4. Chair of the Board Report
  5. Financial Reports
  6. Staff Report
  7. Domestic Development Presentations
    • Competitions and System Review
    • Canadian Interuniversity Sport
    • Concussions in Sport
  8. Notice of Motions
  9. Nominations and Elections
  10. Other Items
  11. Adjournment

FIELD HOCKEY CANADA

2017 Annual General Meeting Agenda

Date: Sunday, July 23, 2017
Time: 9:00 AM PST
Location: Sheraton (Guilford) Hotel15269 104 Ave, Surrey, BC V3R 1N5, Tynehead Room, Second Level

Meeting Agenda

  1. Call to order
  2. Establish Quorum, Clarification of Voting Procedures
  3. Approval of the 2016 AGM Minutes
  4. Chair of the Board Report
  5. Financial Reports
  6. Staff Report
  7. Domestic Development Updates
  8. Notice of Motions
  9. Nominations and Elections
  10. Other Items
  11. Adjournment

2018 Annual General Meeting Agenda

Date: Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Time: 4:00 PM PST

Meeting Agenda

  1. Call to order
  2. Establish Quorum, Clarification of Voting Procedures
  3. Approval of the 2017 AGM Minutes
  4. Chair of the Board Report
  5. Financial Reports
  6. Staff Report
  7. Notice of Motions
  8. Nominations and Elections
  9. Other Items
  10. Adjournment

More information regarding the 2018 Annual General Meeting will be continuously updated on this page. Thank you for your support of the Canadian Field Hockey community.

Members of the Field Hockey Canada Board of Directors are elected by the members at the 2019 Annual General Meeting of Field Hockey Canada, which is scheduled to be held in September via Zoom Video Conference Call. Field Hockey Canada will be releasing a 2018 annual report and audited financials shortly. For nomination information, or any information regarding the AGM, please contact CEO Susan Ahrens.

Meeting Agenda 

  1. Call to Order
  2. Establish quorum, clarification of voting procedures
  3. Approval of 2018 AGM Minutes
  4. Chair of the board report
  5. Financial Reports
  6. Staff Report
  7. Notice of motions
  8. Nominations and elections
  9. Other items
  10. Adjournment

More information regarding the 2019 Annual General Meeting will be continuously updated on this page. Thank you for your support of the Canadian Field Hockey Community. Eligibility, terms of office, powers and responsibilities of the Directors are set out in the Field Hockey Canada Bylaws, available on the website or by request to Field Hockey Canada.