Field Hockey Canada > Events & Results > 2019 Pan American Games (WNT)

2019 Pan American Games (WNT)

The 2019 Pan American Games hockey competition will be held in Lima Peru from July 29th – August 10th 2019. The Women’s National Team is currently ranked 21st in the world. The winner of the Pan American Games will automatically qualify for the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games. Canada finished third at the 2015 Pan American Games, hosted in Toronto, Canada and finished 4th at the most recent Pan American Cup in 2017 in Lancaster, USA.

>> WATCH THE FINALS <<

Tune into CBC Sports to watch the finals live streamed on desktop and mobile. Live link will be made available prior to event starting. Stay tuned to the above link to stream the game!

ROSTER ANNOUNCEMENT | TOURNAMENT PREVIEW | EVENT SCOREBOARD

SCHEDULE

Match Result Date Time
Canada vs Cuba10-0 WINJuly 29, 2019NOONRecap
Canada vs Argentina3-0 LOSSJuly 31, 20194pmRecap
Canada vs Uruguay5-0 WINAugust 2, 201910amRecap
Quarterfinals: Canada vs Mexico9-0 WINAugust 4, 201911:45amRecap
SEMIFINALS: Canada vs USA2-0 WINAugust 6, 20195:15pmRecap
Gold Medal Match – Canada vs Argentina5-1 LOSSAugust 9, 20195:15pmRecap

TIME ZONE CALCULATOR

Noon Local Time –> 10am PDT –>1pm EDT
2pm Local Time — Noon PDT — 3pm EDT
4pm Local Time –> 2pm PDT –>5pm EDT
6pm Local Time — 4pm PDT — 7pm EDT

TEAM ROSTER

PLAYER NAMEHOMETOWNCAPSPOSITION
Amanda WoodcroftWaterloo, ON110MID
Anna MollenhauerVictoria, BC4MID
Brienne StairsKitchener, ON158FWD
Dani HennigKelowna, BC183DEF
Elise WongVancouver, BC8MID
Hannah HaughnVancouver, BC174MID
Holly StewartNorth Vancouver, BC87FWD
Kaitlyn WilliamsWhite Rock, BC132GK
Karli JohansenNorth Vancouver, BC128DEF
Kate WrightKingston, ON211MID
Maddie SeccoVictoria, BC122FWD
Natalie SourisseauKelowna, BC136MID
Rachel DonohoeNorth Vancouver, BC71MID
Sara McManusTsawwassen, BC170DEF
Shanlee JohnstonVancouver, BC110DEF/MID
Steph NorlanderNorth Vancouver, BC109FWD

>>>ALSO SEE MEN’S SCHEDULE<<<