Field Hockey Canada > Events & Results > Hockey Series Final (Women's National Team)

Hockey Series Final (Women’s National Team)

The Hockey Series Final is the second stage in the FIH Olympic Qualification process. Canada’s Women’s National Team has been placed in a tournament taking place in Valencia, Spain on June 19-27, 2019. It will be an eight-team competition featuring Canada, Belarus, Spain, Italy, Namibia, South Africa, Thailand and Wales. The top two teams from each Hockey Series Finals event will advance to the next stage featuring two qualification matches.

Learn more about the Hockey Series Qualification process: How to qualify| Hockey Series Open Recap | FIH Series Website

Match Result Date Time
Canada vs SpainJune 19, 20197pm
Canada vs NamibiaJune 21, 20195pm
Canada vs BelarusJune 22, 20197pm
Hockey Series Finals – Crossover MatchesJune 24, 2019430pm/7pm
Hockey Series Finals – SemifinalsJune 26, 2019430pm/7pm
Hockey Series Finals – Championship MatchJune 27, 20197pm

FULL MATCH SCHEDULE: FIH Series Finals – Valencia