Field Hockey Canada > Field Hockey Canada Conference 2020: DAY THREE - Friday, December 4

The Field Hockey Canada Conference is a four-day online event taking place from Tuesday, December 1, 2020 to Friday, December 4, 2020. With the goal to engage, entertain and educate the sports community during unprecedented times, the inaugural event will build around the developmental, administrative and high-performance sides of sport. Featuring various experts and speakers from diverse professional backgrounds, the Field Hockey Canada Conference will encapsulate all aspects of the sport as everybody builds toward a new definition of what it means to be a part of a team.

>>> REGISTER NOW <<<


FRIDAY, DECEMBER 4

Gender Equity in Sport: Where Do We Start and Where Do We Go?

Workshop10am PT / 1pm ET

How to make the sport system more equitable through empowering girls and women, who are underrepresented and underserved in Canadian sport as athletes, leaders, and decision-makers.

Growing at the Grassroots

Workshop12:30pm PT / 3:30pm ET

How to start and lead junior and youth programs. An examination of coaching goals, connection with the community and the value of community coaching.


CONFERENCE HOMEPAGE | TUESDAY, DECEMBER 2 | THURSDAY. DECEMBER 3FRIDAY, DECEMBER 4


Grace Li
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
graceli@fieldhockey.ca

Kevin Underhill
Communications Manager
kunderhill@fieldhockey.ca