Field Hockey Canada > Field Hockey Canada Conference 2020: DAY TWO - Thursday, December 3

The Field Hockey Canada Conference is a four-day online event taking place from Tuesday, December 1, 2020 to Friday, December 4, 2020. With the goal to engage, entertain and educate the sports community during unprecedented times, the inaugural event will build around the developmental, administrative and high-performance sides of sport. Featuring various experts and speakers from diverse professional backgrounds, the Field Hockey Canada Conference will encapsulate all aspects of the sport as everybody builds toward a new definition of what it means to be a part of a team.

>>> REGISTER NOW <<<


THURSDAY, DECEMBER 3

Mental Wellness in High-Performance Settings

Workshop (followed by Q&A)12pm PT / 3pm ET

How to better prepare athletes mentally for high performance training and competition and how to respond in moments of high stress. Burnout prevention and recovery.

Life After the Field: Finding Balance and Facilitating Transition

Panel hosted by Field Hockey Canada, featuring: (TBD)4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET

How to transition from being a high-performance community member to a related job and role. Putting your experience and soft skills to good use and exploring other related (and unrelated) avenues.


CONFERENCE HOMEPAGE | TUESDAY, DECEMBER 2 | THURSDAY. DECEMBER 3 | FRIDAY, DECEMBER 4


Grace Li
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
graceli@fieldhockey.ca

Kevin Underhill
Communications Manager
kunderhill@fieldhockey.ca