Field Hockey Canada > Events & Results > 2019 Pan American Games (MNT)

2019 Pan American Games (MNT)

The 2019 Pan American Games hockey competition will be held in Lima Peru from July 29th – August 10th 2019. The Men’s National Team is currently ranked 10th in the world. The winner of the Pan American Games will automatically qualify for the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games. The Men’s National Team won gold at the 2007 Pan Am Games and have since followed it up with two silver medals at the 2011 and 2015 Games.

>> WATCH THE FINALS <<

Tune into CBC Sports to watch the finals live streamed on desktop and mobile. Live link will be made available prior to event starting. Stay tuned to the above link to stream the game!

ROSTER ANNOUNCEMENT | TOURNAMENT PREVIEW | EVENT SCOREBOARD

SCHEDULE

Match Result Date Time
Canada vs Mexico5-1 WINJuly 30, 20192pmRecap
Canada vs USA4-0 WINAugust 1, 2019NoonRecap
Canada vs Peru14-1 WINAugust 3, 20194pmRecap
Quarterfinals: Canada vs Trinidad and Tobago5-1 WINAugust 5, 20198:15pmRecap
Semifinals: Canada vs Chile3-2 WINAugust 8, 20195:15pmRecap
Gold Medal Match: Canada vs ArgentinaAugust 10, 20195:15pm

TIME ZONE CALCULATOR

Noon Local Time –> 10am PDT –>1pm EDT
2pm Local Time — Noon PDT — 3pm EDT
4pm Local Time –> 2pm PDT –>5pm EDT
6pm Local Time — 4pm PDT — 7pm EDT

TEAM ROSTER

PLAYER NAMECLUB TEAMHOMETOWNCAPSPOSITION
Adam FroeseIndia ClubEdmonton, AB179MID
Balraj PanesarUBC ThunderbirdsSurrey, BC60DEF
Brandon PereiraUnited BrothersSurrey, BC50DEF
Brenden BissettVancouver HawksNew Westminster, BC120MID
David CarterUnited BrothersVancouver, BC182GK
Gordon JohnstonVancouver HawksVancouver, BC161DEF
Iain SmytheVancouver HawksVancouver, BC191FWD
James KirkpatrickWest Vancouver FHCVancouver, BC81MID
James WallaceUBC ThunderbirdsVancouver, BC31FWD
John SmytheVancouver HawksVancouver, BC102DEF
Keegan PereiraHTC MullheimToronto, ON163FWD
Mark PearsonWest Vancouver FHCDelta, BC264FWD
Oliver ScholfieldVancouver HawksVancouver, BC53FWD
Scott TupperWest Vancouver FHCVancouver, BC296DEF
Sukhpal PanesarUnited BrothersSurrey, BC133MID
Taylor CurranWest Vancouver FHCNorth Vancouver, BC169MID

>>>ALSO SEE WOMEN’S SCHEDULE<<<