Field Hockey Canada > Events & Results > Hockey Series Final (Men's National Team)

Hockey Series Final (Men’s National Team)

The Hockey Series Final is the second stage in the FIH Olympic Qualification process. Canada’s Men’s National Team has been placed in a tournament taking place in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on April 26-May 4, 2019. It will be an eight-team competition featuring Canada, Austria, Brazil, China, Italy, Malaysia, Vanuatu, Wales. The top two teams from each Hockey Series Finals event will advance to the next stage featuring two qualification matches. ROSTER/PREVIEW

Learn more about the Hockey Series Qualification process: How to qualify | FIH Series Website

Match Result Date Time
Canada vs WalesApril 26, 20194pm
Canada vs AustriaApril 27, 20196pm
Canada vs BelarusApril 29, 20192pm
Hockey Series Final – CrossoverMay 1, 2019530pm/8pm
Hockey Series Finals – SemifinalsMay 3, 2019530pm/8pm
Hockey Series Finals – Championship MatchMay 4, 20198pm

FULL MATCH SCHEDULE: FIH Series Finals – Kuala Lumpur


2pm Local Time –> 11pm (the day before) PDT –> 2am (same day) EDT
4pm Local Time –> 1am (same day) PDT –> 4am (same day) EDT
6pm Local Time –> 3am (same day) PDT –> 6am (same day) EDT
8pm Local Time –> 5am (same day) PDT –> 8am (same day) EDT


Field Hockey Canada is thrilled to partner with Royal Bank of Canada for the 2019 Hockey Series Final. Generous support from RBC has allowed our team to travel and compete on behalf of Canada on the world stage.

For over 70 years, RBC has championed the growth of the Olympic Movement in Canada by supporting grassroots initiatives that give youth access to sport, and by providing the country’s top athletes with the added help they need to reach the Olympic podium. We are proud to extend our support for Canadian athletes through this new partnership with Field Hockey Canada.